Department Chairs

 

 

 

     
Department Chair Photo
Emergency Medicine

Sudave Mendiratta, MD
Professor and Interim Chair, Emergency Medicine

 

Contacts:

Velvet Green, Emergency Medicine Residency Coordinator:  velvet.green@erlanger.org

Department phone:  (423) 778-7628

 

 

Sudave Mendiratta
Family Medicine

J. Mack Worthington, MD, FAAFP
Professor and Chair

 

Department email:  UTFamMed@erlanger.org

Department phone:  (423) 778-2957

 

Contact:  Sharron Skoretz, C-TAGME
                Family Residency Coordinator
                 sharron.skoretz@erlanger.org

                 (423) 778-2957

J. Mack Worthington, MD, FAAFP, Professor and Chair
Internal Medicine

Louis R. Lambiase, MD
Chair, Department of Medicine
Program Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship

 

email:  Louis.Lambiase@erlanger.org
Practice Phone:  (423) 778-4830


Department email:  UTIntMed@erlanger.org

Department phone:  (423) 778-2998

 

Contact:  Deborah Fuller, Coordinator
                deborah.fuller@erlanger.org

                (423) 778-2998

Louis Lambiase, MD
Neurology

Thomas Devlin, MD

Chair, Department of Neurology

 

email:  Thomas.Devlin@erlanger.org

 

Practice Phone:  (423) 778-4660

Thomas Devlin, MD
Obstetrics and Gynecology

Garrett Lam, MD
Chair
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Department email:  UTOBGYN@erlanger.org 
Department phone:  (423) 778-7515

 

Contact:  Paula Barnett, OB/GYN Residency
                 Coordinator
                 paula.barnett@erlanger.org 
                 (423) 778-4558

 
Orthopaedic Surgery

Richard G. Alvarez, MD

Professor and Chair
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

 

Department email:  UTOrthoSurg@erlanger.org

Department phone:  (423) 778-9008

 

Contact:  Donna Gibson, Orthopaedic
                 Surgery Residency Coordinator
                 donna.gibson@erlanger.org 
                 (423) 778-9202

Richard Alvarez, MD, Professor and Chair
Pediatrics

Alan E. Kohrt, MD, FAAP

Professor and Chair, Department of Pediatrics

 

Department email:  UTPedia@erlanger.org

Department phone:  (423) 778-6185

 

Contact: Crystal Wilson , Pediatrics Project Manager

                 Crystal.Wilson2@erlanger.org

                 (423) 778-6185

Alan E. Kohrt, MD, FAAP, Professor and Chair
Plastic Surgery

R. Bruce Shack, MD

Professor and Dean
UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
Chair, Department of Plastic Surgery

 

Department email:  UTPlastics@thepsg.org

Department phone:  (423) 778-9047

 

Contact:  Liz Jones, Executive Assistant to the Dean
                 liz.jones@erlanger.org
                 (423) 778-6956

  

Contact:  Tara Lee, Plastic Surgery
                 Residency Coordinator

                 tara.lee@thepsg.org

                 (423) 778-9047

Bruce R. Shack, MD
Radiology

Blaise Baxter, MD

Chair, Department of Radiology
Program Director, Neuro-Interventional Surgery
Fellowship (Non-Standard)

 (423) 778-7234

 

Department email:

Marc.Skarda@erlanger.org

Department phone:  (423) 778-7371

 

Contact:  Marc Ann Skarda, Administrative
                 Assistant to the Chair and Chief

                 marc.skarda@erlanger.org

                 (423) 778-7371

Department of Radiology Overview

Blaise Baxter, MD, Chair, Radiology
Surgery

R. Phillip Burns, MD, FACS

Professor and Chair, Department of Surgery

 

Department email:  UTSurg@erlanger.org

Department phone:  (423) 778-7695

 

Contact:  Cindy Rudolph, Surgery Program

                 Manager
                 cindy.rudolph@erlanger.org

                 (423) 778-7695

R. Phillip Burns, MD, FACS, Professor and Chair
 Urology

Amar Singh, MD, FACS
Chair and Program Director
Department of Urology

 

Dept Phone: (423) 778-4691

Department email: stacey.blanks@erlanger.org 

 

Contact: Stacey Blanks, CAP

Urology ResidencyCoordinator 

stacey.blanks@erlanger.org

 Amar Singh, MD
Rev 9/2017    

 

UT College of Medicine Chattanooga     960 East Third Street, Suite 100     Chattanooga, TN 37403     (800)947-7823, ext 6956     info@utcomchatt.org

Custom CMS and Web Design by Papercut Interactive