Program Directors

 

 

     
Program  Program Director  Photo
Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship

Alison Bailey, MD
Fellowship Program Director

email: alison.bailey@erlanger.org 

 

 

Fellowship Coordinator:  Tammy Elliott

Coordinator Office:  (423) 778-4465

email:  tammy.elliott@erlanger.org

Alison Bailey, MD
Colon and Rectal Surgery Fellowship

J. Daniel Stanley, MD, FACS
Program Director, Colon and Rectal Surgery Fellowship

 

email:  daniel.stanley@universitysurgical.com
Dept Phone:  (423) 778-7695

 

Fellowship Coordinator: 
Maggie Hamblen
email:  maggie.hamblen@erlanger.org

(423) 778-7695

Daniel Stanley, MD, Colon & Rectal Surgery Program Director
Emergency Medical Services Fellowship

Ron Buchheit, MD

Program Director, EMS Fellowship

 

Dept phone:  (423) 778-7628

 

Fellowship Coordinator:  Velvet Green
email:  velvet.green@erlanger.org
(423) 778-7628 

Ron Buchheit, MD
 Emergency Medicine Residency  

Sudave Mendiratta, MD
Program Director,
Emergency Medicine

 

email:  sudave.mendiratta@erlanger.org
Dept phone:  (423) 778-7628

 

Residency Coordinator:  Velvet Green

email:  velvet.green@erlanger.org

(423) 778-7628

Sudave Mendiratta, MD
 Family Medicine Residency  

James W. Haynes, MD
Program Director, Family Medicine

 

email: james.haynes2@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-2957

 

Residency Coordinator: 
Sharron Skoretz, C-TAGME
email:  sharron.skoretz@erlanger.org

Phone:  (423) 778-2957

James W. Haynes, MD, Program Director
Gastroenterology Fellowship

Louis R. Lambiase, MD
Professor and Program Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship
(also Chair, Department of Medicine)

 

email:  louis.lambiase@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-4465

 

Fellowship Coordinator:  
Tammy Elliott

email:  Tammy.Elliott@erlanger.org

Phone:  (423) 778-4465 

Louis R. Lambiase, MD
 Internal Medicine Residency  

Jennifer Dooley, MD, Program Director, Internal Medicine

 

email:  jennifer.dooley@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-2998

 

Residency Coordinator: 
Deborah Fuller

email:  deborah.fuller@erlanger.org

Phone:  (423) 778-2998

Lisa J. Staton, MD, FACP, Program Director and Associate Professor, Internal Medicine

Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery Fellowship
(AAGL Accredited)

Note:  The Fellows are appointed as faculty.

Robert Scott Furr, MD
Fellowship Program Director, MIGS

 

Practice Manager and Fellowship Coordinator:  Lora Larson
lora@gyndr.com

(423)  899-6511

Stephen Rich, MD, MIGS Fellowship Director
Neuro-Interventional Surgery Fellowship
(non-accredited)
Note: The Fellow is appointed as faculty.

Blaise Baxter, MD
Fellowship Program Director, Neuro-Interventional Surgery Fellowship
Chair, Department of Radiology

 

email:  baxter.blaise@gmail.com

Dept phone:  (423) 778-7234

 

Fellowship Coordinator: 
Ben Hazlewood
email:  ben@tia-pc.com

Phone:  (423) 778-7660

Blaise Baxter, MD
 Obstetrics and Gynecology Residency  

William Gist, MD

Program Director, OB/GYN

 

email:  william.gist@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-7515

 

Residency Coordinator: 
Paula Barnett

paula.barnett@erlanger.org

(423) 778-4558

William Gist, MD, Program Director
 Orthopaedic Surgery Residency  

Jeremy R. Bruce, MD

Program Director, Orthopaedic Surgery

 

email: bruce_jeremy@hotmail.com

Dept phone:  (423) 778-9008

 

Residency Coordinator: 
Donna Gibson

donna.gibson@erlanger.org

(423) 778-9202

Jeremy R. Bruce, MD
 Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery Fellowship
(Accredited by the Orthopaedic Trauma Association)
 

Peter Nowotarski, MD

Program Director, Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery

 

email:  PNowo@hotmail.com

Dept phone:  (423) 778-9008

 

Fellowship Coordinator:
Donna Gibson

donna.gibson@erlanger.org

(423) 778-9202

Peter Nowotarski, MD, Program Director
 Pediatrics Residency  

Janara J. Huff, MD

Program Director, Pediatrics

 

email:  Janara.Huff@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-6217

 

Residency Coordinator:  Patty Wolfe

patty.wolfe@erlanger.org

(423) 778-6217

Janara J. Huff, MD, Program Director
 Plastic Surgery Residency Mark A. Brzezienski, MD
Program Director, Plastic Surgery

 

email:  UTplastics@thepsg.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-9047

 

 Residency Coordinator: 

 Tara Lee, MPH

 tara.lee@thepsg.org

 (423) 778-9047

Mark A. Brzezienski, MD

 Surgery Residency  

W. Heath Giles, MD
Program Director, Surgery Residency

 

email:  heath.giles@universitysurgical.com 

Dept phone:  (423) 778-7695

 

Surgery Manager:  Cindy Rudolph, MS

cindy.rudolph@erlanger.org

(423) 778-7695

W. Heath Giles, MD, Program Director
 Surgical Critical Care Fellowship  

Robert Maxwell, MD, FACS

Program Director, Surgical Critical Care

 

email:  Robert.Maxwell@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-7695

 

Surgery Manager: Maggie Hamblen

maggie.hamblen@erlanger.org

(423) 778-7695

Robert Maxwell, MD, FACS, Program Director
 Vascular Surgery Fellowship  

L. Richard Sprouse, MD, FACS

Program Director, Vascular Surgery

 

Dept email:  Cindy.Rudolph@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-7695

 

Fellowship Coordinator:
Cindy Rudolph, MS:

email:  cindy.rudolph@erlanger.org
Phone:  (423) 778-7695

L. Richard Sprouse, MD, FACS, Program Director
Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship

Benjamin Smith, MD

Program DIrector, Ultrasound Fellowship

 

Ultrasound Fellowship Coordinator:  Velvet Green

email:  velvet.green@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-7628

Benjamin Smith, MD
Urology Residency

Amar Singh, MD
Chair and Program Director
Department of Urology

 

Urology Residency Coordinator:
 Stacey Blanks

email: stacey.blanks@erlanger.org 
Dept Phone:  (423) 778-4691

Dr. Amar Singh, Chair
     
Revised 7/1/2017    

 

 

 

 

UT College of Medicine Chattanooga     960 East Third Street, Suite 100     Chattanooga, TN 37403     (800)947-7823, ext 6956     info@utcomchatt.org

Custom CMS and Web Design by Papercut Interactive