Office of Research and Staff

 

Associate Dean for Research

Associate Dean for Research, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga and
Chief Research Officer, Erlanger Health System

 

Giuseppe Pizzorno, PhD, PharmD  | Associate Dean for Research and Chief Research Officer

giuseppe.pizzorno@erlanger.org

(423) 778-6956

_______________________________________________________________________________ 

Institutional Review Board

University of Tennessee College of Medicine Chattanooga

 

Stacey Hendricks, CIM | IRB Administrator

stacey.hendricks@erlanger.org

(423) 778-3818

_______________________________________________________________________________ 

Statistical Support

Contact Stacey Hendricks at (423) 778-3818 or via email at stacey.hendricks@erlanger.org  to request statistical assistance for your projects.

 

Also, complete the form to request consultation, including statistical support, for your project:

Research Consultation Request form

_______________________________________________________________________________ 

Emergency Medicine Research

Department of Emergency Medicine, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga

 

Jessica Whittle, MD | Emergency Medicine Research Director

jessica.whittle@erlanger.org

(423) 778-7628

______________________________________________________________________________

Family Medicine Research

Department of Family Medicine, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga

 

James W. Haynes, MD | Emergency Medicine Research Director 

 james.haynes2@erlanger.org

423-778-2957 

_______________________________________________________________________________

Nephrology Research

Southeast Renal Research Institute

 

Kim Norwood, CCRC | Clinical Research Coordinator
kimnorwood@nephassociates.com
423-826-8003 


Neurology Research

Chattanooga Center for Neurologic Research

 

Katrina Barton, CCRC | Clinical Research Coordinator
chattneuro@yahoo.com
423-648-0304   
 


Obstetrics & Gynecology Research

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga

Stephen DePasquale, MD, Chair, Department of OB/GYN
Stephen.DePasquale@erlanger.org
(423) 778-7515 

 

Regional Obstetrical Consultants

Lorrie Mason, MSN | Clinical Research Coordinator
lorrie@rocob.com
423-664-4460 
  


Orthopaedic Surgery Research

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga

Rachel Swafford, MPH, CPH | Senior Research Specialist
rachel.swafford@erlanger.org
423-778-5663

 

Caitlynn Smith | Administrative Research Assistant
caitlynn.smith@erlanger.org
423-778-6074  
  


Pediatric Research

Department of Pediatrics, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga

Charles Woods, MD, Chair, Department of Pediatrics

charles.woods@erlanger.org
(423) 778-6185

  


Plastic Surgery Research

Department of Plastic Surgery, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga


Tara Lee Gray, MPH | Plastic Surgery Residency and Research Coordinator 

 tara.lee@thepsg.org

(423) 778-9047
_______________________________________________________________________________ 

Radiology Research

Tennessee Interventional and Images Associates

 

Amy Knox, RN | Radiology Contact 

amy@tiiarad.com

(423-778-6216)

_______________________________________________________________________________ 

Trauma/Surgery and Vascular Research

University Surgical Associates, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga

 

Pat Lewis, RN | Clinical Research Coordinator for Trauma
patricia.lewis@erlanger.org
423-778-7695

_______________________________________________________________________________ 

Urology Research

Department of Urology, UT College of Medicine  Chattanooga

 

Sandy Durain | Administrative Aide for Research   
sandy.durain@erlanger.org

(423) 778-2091  

 

_______________________________________________________________________________ 

 Revised 11/26/2019

 

UT College of Medicine Chattanooga     960 East Third Street, Suite 100     Chattanooga, TN 37403     (800)947-7823, ext 6956     info@utcomchatt.org

Custom CMS and Web Design by Papercut Interactive